Solar

Energy generation through photovoltaics contributes to a more sustainable world and lower CO2 emissions. Inverters, in turn, are a fundamental part of photovoltaic systems. They convert the direct current produced by solar modules into standard household alternating current. The smallest photovoltaic systems consist of only one solar module, the largest of several thousand modules. Micro-Inverters are suitable for small systems, e.g. solar systems installed on balconies. In the context of building-integrated photovoltaics, they are significantly safer than string inverters, due to lower voltages.

Small solar plants are easy to get licensed. Their sustainable electricity output helps reduce electricity costs and contributes to climate protection. In Germany, homeowners are allowed to operate systems up to 600 watts for self-consumption, with no application for permission required. Other than with larger solar systems, a small PV-system is to be registered with the grid operator by the owners themselves, not through a certified electrician.

Our micro inverters are particularly efficient thanks to Maximum Power Point Tracking technology (MPPT). Here, a photovoltaic module is electrically loaded in such a way that it delivers the greatest possible power. Due to constantly changing light conditions (e.g., clouds or shadows), the optimal operating point for solar modules is subject to permanent fluctuation. MPP tracking continuously determines the optimal operating point.

Inverters

AEconversion develops, manufactures, and distributes micro-inverters for the electrical use of sunlight as an inexhaustible source of energy. The key component of a solar system is the inverter. This device determines how much electricity from the solar modules is fed into the grid and becomes usable. Micro inverters from AEconversion enable interconnection between varying numbers of PV-modules depending on the power and voltage of the module type. The modular concept allows for future expansion of your solar system to any given extent.

Through technical system monitoring, information about the yields of a solar system, i.e., the amount of energy produced, can be accessed at any time. The summed-up past values as well as the current value make it possible to detect technical problems of the solar system at an early stage and allow for optimization of the power yield. Our monitoring and communication solution AEco.1 monitors yields in real time. The data is stored exclusively on German servers for longer-term observation. You can conveniently access the value data via your smartphone. The integration into a smart home system opens up additional possibilities, such as an optimization of consumption.

Monitoring

Solar

Energieerzeugung durch Photovoltaik leistet einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigeren Welt mit geringerem CO2-Ausstoß. Wechselrichter (auch Inverter genannt) sind elementarer Teil einer Photovoltaik-Anlage. Sie wandeln den Gleichstrom, der von den Solarmodulen produziert wird, in haushaltsüblichen Wechselstrom um. Die kleinsten Photovoltaik-Anlagen haben nur ein Solarmodul, die größten mehrere tausend Module. Micro-Inverter sind für kleine Anlagen geeignet, z.B. Balkonkraftwerk genannte Balkonsolaranlagen. Auch für gebäudeintegrierte Photovoltaik haben sie aufgrund der geringeren Spannungen im Vergleich zu String-Wechselrichtern Sicherheitsvorteile.

Solarkleinanlagen sind unkompliziert anzumelden und der nachhaltig produzierte Strom kann direkt genutzt werden, um die Stromkosten zu reduzieren und einen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten. In Deutschland ist es genehmigungsfrei erlaubt, Anlagen bis 600 Watt privat zu betreiben, um den Eigenverbrauch zu senken. Eine Mini-PV-Anlage ist beim Netzbetreiber durch den Verbraucher selbst anzumelden, nicht über einen Elektroinstallateur wie bei größeren Solaranlagen.

Besonders effizient sind unsere Micro-Wechselrichter dank der Maximum Power Point Tracking-Technologie (MPPT). Hierbei wird ein Photovoltaik-Modul elektrisch so belastet, dass es die größtmögliche Leistung liefert. Aufgrund der stetig wechselnden Lichtverhältnisse (z.B. durch Wolken oder Schatten) schwankt der optimale Betriebspunkt bei Solarmodulen stetig. Das MPP-Tracking ermittelt laufend den bestmöglichen Leistungspunkt.

Inverter

AEconversion entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt Micro-Wechselrichter zur elektrischen Nutzung der Sonne als unerschöpfliche Energiequelle. Schlüsselkomponente einer Solaranlage ist dieser Wechselrichter. Von ihm hängt ab, wieviel Strom aus den Solarmodulen in das elektrische Netz eingespeist und damit nutzbar wird. Mit Micro-Invertern von AEconversion ist es möglich, je nach Leistung und Spannung des Modultyps unterschiedlich viele PV-Module miteinander zu verschalten. Das modulare Konzept erlaubt die beliebige Erweiterung Ihrer Solaranlage.

Eine technische Anlagenüberwachung ermöglicht das Auslesen der Erträge einer Solaranlage, d.h. der produzierten Energiemenge. Hierbei sind sowohl die aufsummierten Werte der Vergangenheit als auch der aktuelle Wert interessant, um eventuelle Probleme der Solaranlage frühzeitig zu bemerken und den Stromertrag zu optimieren. Unsere Monitoring- und Kommunikationslösung AEco.1 überwacht die Erträge in Echtzeit. Die Daten werden für die längerfristige Betrachtung ausschließlich in einer deutschen Cloud gespeichert. Sie können die Werte jederzeit bequem über das Smartphone auslesen. Die Einbindung in ein Smart-Home-System eröffnet zusätzliche Möglichkeiten, wie z.B. eine Optimierung des Eigenverbrauchs.

Monitoring